Security Guard License New Jersey

Security Guard License New Jersey have The “Security Officer Registration Act” (SORA) N.J.S.A. US:19A-1 to 45:19A-12 mandates that all security officers in the State of New Jersey to:

1. Be at least 18 years of age;

2. Submit a valid photo id with a valid expiration date (NJ driver's license, passport, etc.)

3. Have a valid “Temporary Certificate of Registration as a Security Officer”. Said registration is issued by the New Jersey State Police.

Required Training

The “Security Officer Registration Act” (SORA) N.J.S.A. US:19A-1 to 45:19A-12 mandates that all security officers in the State of New Jersey attend a 24 hr. education and training course. The training course will include:

Homeland Security/Counter Terrorism

Communications/Emergency Response/ICS

Theft Prevention

Limits on use of force

Detention of suspects

Ethics/professional conduct

First Aid/CPR/AED

All applicants’ info and photo are uploaded to the New Jersey State Police for proper certification after completion.

More Information

For more information on security guard licenses in New Jersey, applicants may inquire at:

New Jersey State Police

Department of Law & Public Safety

P. O. Box 7068

W. Trenton, NJ

or, you may visit this website: www.nj.gov

Subscribe to RSS headline updates from:
Powered by FeedBurner

In 7 days you will have all the information you need to become a security guard

Please note that all fields followed by an asterisk must be filled in.

Please enter the word that you see below.

  

Return from Security Guard License New Jersey to Homepage

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.

Recommended Reading

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

Quick Links

Becoming a Security Guard
Licenses
Training
Jobs
Security Gear

Download the free ebook now!

Free ebook
Enter your E-mail Address
Enter your First Name (optional)
Then

Don't worry — your e-mail address is totally secure.
I promise to use it only to send you Security Guards News.